Effective immediately, no walk-in clients will be seen. Public access to this facility is now restricted. If you are submitting plans, fees, and/or any other paperwork, please sign in and leave them in the vestibule, and we will pick them up. Any questions, please contact 302-739-4394 Kent, 302-323-5365 New Castle, & 302-856-5298 Sussex. More Info

Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker
Office of the
State Fire Marshal

 Pages Tagged With: "technical services"

Fire Protection Systems Licensing Requirements & Quality Assurance Forms

Fire Alarm Systems & Central Station Monitoring Fire Suppression Systems: Sprinklers & Standpipes Fire Suppression Systems: Special Hazards Fire Extinguishers Fire Suppression Systems: Commercial Cooking Hood Suppression (Pre-Engineered)

Read More

Delaware’s Jurisdictional City Fire Marshals

City of Dover Website Phone: (302)736-7010 Fax: (302)736-4217 City Fire Marshal City of Dover Fire Marshal’s Office Physical Address: 15 Loockerman Plaza, Dover, DE 19901 Mailing Address: PO Box 475, Dover, DE 19903-0475 City of Newark Website Phone: (302) 366-7000 Fax: (302)366-7160 City Fire Marshal City of Newark Fire Marshal’s Office 220 South Main Street, […]

Read More

Technical Services

Plan Review Site Plan Submittals Building Plan Submittals Fire Protection Systems Plan Submittals Tank Plan Submittals Licensed Public Fire Protection Companies & Testing Applications Quality Assurance Program Fire Protection Systems Licensing Requirements & Quality Assurance Forms Jurisdictional Fire Marshals Building Code Officials Electrical Inspection Agencies Preliminary Sprinkler Form OSFM Contacts

Read More

Plan Review

A Site Plan Submittal is required if a new building or addition is proposed, if the footprint (foundation) is affected, or if a subdivision is proposed. The site is reviewed for emergency vehicle access, fire lanes, water mains, hydrants, building use & construction. Refer to the “Site Plan Submittal” brochure and Delaware State Fire Prevention […]

Read More

Administration Contact Information

New Castle Division Contact Information Headquarters Division Contact Information Sussex Division Contact Information Executive Staff: Grover P. Ingle, State Fire Marshal Michael G. Chionchio, Assistant State Fire Marshal Alan Brown, Assistant State Fire Marshal Stephanie L. Goodyear, Executive Secretary Technical Services Division: R.T. Leicht, Chief of Technical Services Health Care Inspection Program: David R. Wilson […]

Read More

About the Office of The State Fire Marshal

In 1953, at the urging of the Volunteer Fire Service, the State Legislature created the Office of the State Fire Marshal and directed that regulations, reflecting nationally recognized standards, be promulgated to enhance life safety and property conservation for the citizens of Delaware. The State Fire Marshal’s Office functions as an independent state agency under […]

Read More