DELAWARE FIRE SAFETY PERFORMANCE STANDARD FOR CIGARETTES MANUFACTURER'S CERTIFICATION FORM

Part I: Type of Certification (Chec	<u>ck One)</u>	Initial Supplement	ntal 🗌	3 year Re-c	ertification	
Part II: Manufacturer Identification	i					
Company Name:						
Mailing Address:						
Street		City			State	Zip
Business Phone Number:						r
D						
Name of Person Completing this for						
Title of Person Completing this form						
-						
Part III: Cigarette Certification Pursuant	to Title 16, Delawar	e Code, Chapter 71A, p	olease d	escribe each	cigarette as follow	ws:
BRAND						
STYLE						
TEST DATE	Name and P	Phone # of Test Lab				
Address of Testing Lab		T				
LENGTH (mm)	Check the	Flavored		Menthol	Non-Menthol	
CIRCUMFERENCE (mm)	appropriate	Filter/Non-Filter		Filter	Non-Filter	G 1 D 6 D
MARKING	box	Package		Hard pack	Soft pack	Crush Proof Box
BRAND						
STYLE						
TEST DATE	Name and I	Phone # of Testing Lab				
Address of Testing Lab	•		•			
LENGTH (mm)	Check the	Flavored		Menthol	Non-Menthol	
CIRCUMFERENCE (mm)	appropriate	Filter/Non-Filter		Filter	Non-Filter	
MARKING	box	Package		Hard pack	Soft pack	Crush Proof Box
BRAND						
STYLE						
TEST DATE	Name and 1	Phone # of Testing Lab				
Address of Testing Lab		<u> </u>	<u> </u>			
LENGTH (mm)	Check the	Flavored		Menthol	Non-Menthol	
CIRCUMFERENCE (mm)	appropriate	Filter/Non-Filter		Filter	Non-Filter	
MARKING	box	Package		Hard pack	Soft pack	Crush Proof Box
Part IV: Certification Oath and Sign		Tuckuge		Titure pack	Boit pack	
A. The undersigned	manufacturer certifies	s, under penalty of perj	ury, as	of this date of	f this certification	ı, it is a
cigarette manufacturer and is in full	compliance with the	Fire Safety Cigarette P	Perform	ance Standard	d of Cigarettes, ar	nd any rules
and regulations promulgated thereo	f by Delaware's State	Fire Prevention Comn	nission.	It is further	certified that each	h cigarette
brand style has been tested in accord	dance with ASTM St	andard E2187-04 "Stan	ndard Te	est Method fo	or Measuring the l	Ignition
Strength of Cigarettes," and has me	t the performance star	ndard set forth in Title	16, Del	aware Code,	Chapter 71A.	
B. The undersigned in	manufacturer further	certifies, under penalty	of perj	ury, that it wi	ill timely provide	a copy of
each certification to each wholesale	r to whom it sells cig	arettes, including copie	es of an	illustration o	f the package mar	rking
approved by the State Fire Marshal	of Delaware in accor	dance with Title 16, De	elaware	Code, Chapt	er 71A.	
			_			
Witness the due execution bound as the manufacturer making					and and seal to be	e legally
By:						
Title:						

Doc #75-01-08-10-02

INSTRUCTIONS:

Part I: Indicate Type of Certification

The effective date for an initial certification approved by the State Fire Marshal is January 1, 2009. The three year recertification is due by January 1, 2012, and the second 3 year re-certification is due by January 1, 2015.

Supplemental certifications should be filed if cigarettes are added or removed as fire-safe. Supplemental certifications will become effective on the date of approval by the Comptroller, and expire on December 31, 2011. If a supplemental certification is received after June 30, 2011, but before December 31, 2011, the three year re-certification is due by January 1, 2015.

Part II: Manufacturer Identification

Provide your company name, address, phone number, fax number, email address, federal tax identification number, name and title of person completing the form.

Part III: Cigarette Certification

Each cigarette must be listed containing the following description:

- 1. Brand family, e.g. Camel, Marlboro;
- 2. Style, e.g. Full Flavor, Ultra Light, Full Flavor Light;
- 3. Test date
- 4. Name address, and phone number of the testing laboratory
- 5. Length in millimeters, e.g. 98, 100;
- 6. Circumference in millimeters, e.g. 24.8, 24.5;
- 7. Flavor, e.g. Menthol, Non Menthol;
- 8. Filter or Non-Filter:
- 9. Package, e.g. Soft Pack, Hard Pack, Crush Proof Box; and
- 10. Marking, e.g. "FSC" or alternative marking approved by State Fire Marshal

Part IV: Certification Oath and Signature

The authorized person executing this certification must be an officer, principal, director, or other representative of the manufacturer. The manufacturer is certifying that the test method and performance standards required under Delaware law have been met, and that copies of each certification and approved marking have been furnished to each wholesaler.

Mail to: Office of the State Fire Marshal

Reduced Ignition Propensity Cigarettes Program 1537 Chestnut Grove Road

Dover, DE 19904-1544

Questions? Please feel free to contact the Office of the State Fire Marshal at 302-739-5665 or through the web site at www.statefiremarshal.delaware.gov