STATE OF DELAWARE 1537 CHESTNUT GROVE RD
OFFICE OF THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL DOVER, DE 19904-1544
302-739-5665

DELAWARE FIRE SAFETY PERFORMANCE STANDARD FOR CIGARETTES
MANUFACTURER’S CERTIFICATION FORM

Part I: Type of Certification (Check One)

[ Initial [] Supplemental [] 3 year Re-certification

Part I1: Manufacturer Identification
Company Name:
Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip
Business Phone Number:
Business Fax Number:
Name of Person Completing this form:
Title of Person Completing this form:

Part 111: Cigarette Certification
Pursuant to Title 16, Delaware Code, Chapter 71A, please describe each cigarette as follows:

BRAND

STYLE

TEST DATE | Name and Phone # of Test Lab |

Address of Testing Lab

LENGTH (mm) Check the | Flavored Menthol Non-Menthol

CIRCUMFERENCE (mm) appropriate | Filter/Non-Filter Filter Non-Filter

MARKING box Package Hard pack Soft pack Crush Proof Box

BRAND

STYLE

TEST DATE | Name and Phone # of Testing Lab |

Address of Testing Lab

LENGTH (mm) Check the | Flavored Menthol Non-Menthol

CIRCUMFERENCE (mm) appropriate | Filter/Non-Filter Filter Non-Filter

MARKING box Package Hard pack Soft pack Crush Proof Box

BRAND

STYLE

TEST DATE | Name and Phone # of Testing Lab |

Address of Testing Lab

LENGTH (mm) Check the | Flavored Menthol Non-Menthol

CIRCUMFERENCE (mm) appropriate | Filter/Non-Filter Filter Non-Filter

MARKING box Package Hard pack Soft pack Crush Proof Box
Part IV: Certification Oath and Signature

A The undersigned manufacturer certifies, under penalty of perjury, as of this date of this certification, it is a

cigarette manufacturer and is in full compliance with the Fire Safety Cigarette Performance Standard of Cigarettes, and any rules
and regulations promulgated thereof by Delaware’s State Fire Prevention Commission. It is further certified that each cigarette
brand style has been tested in accordance with ASTM Standard E2187-04 “Standard Test Method for Measuring the Ignition
Strength of Cigarettes,” and has met the performance standard set forth in Title 16, Delaware Code, Chapter 71A.

B. The undersigned manufacturer further certifies, under penalty of perjury, that it will timely provide a copy of
each certification to each wholesaler to whom it sells cigarettes, including copies of an illustration of the package marking
approved by the State Fire Marshal of Delaware in accordance with Title 16, Delaware Code, Chapter 71A.

Witness the due execution hereof on the day of , 20___; I set forth my hand and seal to be legally
bound as the manufacturer making this certification under the laws of the State of Delaware:

By:

Title:




INSTRUCTIONS:

Part 1: Indicate Type of Certification
The effective date for an initial certification approved by the State Fire Marshal is January 1, 2009. The three year re-
certification is due by January 1, 2012, and the second 3 year re-certification is due by January 1, 2015.

Supplemental certifications should be filed if cigarettes are added or removed as fire-safe. Supplemental certifications will
become effective on the date of approval by the Comptroller, and expire on December 31, 2011. If a supplemental certification
is received after June 30, 2011, but before December 31, 2011, the three year re-certification is due by January 1, 2015.

Part 1I: Manufacturer Identification
Provide your company name, address, phone humber, fax number, email address, federal tax identification number, name and
title of person completing the form.

Part 111: Cigarette Certification
Each cigarette must be listed containing the following description:

Brand family, e.g. Camel, Marlboro;

Style, e.g. Full Flavor, Ultra Light, Full Flavor Light;

Test date

Name address, and phone number of the testing laboratory

Length in millimeters, e.g. 98, 100;

Circumference in millimeters, e.g. 24.8, 24.5;

Flavor, e.g. Menthol, Non Menthol;

Filter or Non-Filter;

Package, e.g. Soft Pack, Hard Pack, Crush Proof Box; and

0. Marking, e.g. “FSC”” or alternative marking approved by State Fire Marshal

BoOoo~NoO~LONE

Part IV: Certification Oath and Signature

The authorized person executing this certification must be an officer, principal, director, or other representative of the
manufacturer. The manufacturer is certifying that the test method and performance standards required under Delaware law have
been met, and that copies of each certification and approved marking have been furnished to each wholesaler.

Mail to: Office of the State Fire Marshal
Reduced Ignition Propensity Cigarettes Program
1537 Chestnut Grove Road
Dover, DE 19904-1544

Questions? Please feel free to contact the Office of the State Fire Marshal at 302-739-5665 or through the web site at
www.statefiremarshal.delaware.gov
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